My take on multimedia

I’ve got a time budget, and I can’t decide what to write, as such you may expect a better answer at a later time. But I’m supposed to tell you what multimedia is to me. Well, it’s really a love-hate relationship. I see that there are numerous benefits that come from it. Research, community and entertainment have all been revolutionized as a result. But at the same time I find myself agreeing with some critics, in that it has drawbacks as well.
When I speak of multimedia, in this post at least, I’m referring to all the entertainment and information we get via the internet. It’s beneficial in that it’s amusing and provides some educational value, but it also does make ready numerous distractions and also makes some people rather poorly adapted to functioning in a normal social environment.

Leave a reply

