Apologies for extended absence

Hello everyone. I would just like to let it be known that, in spite of having gone a couple of months without a post, I am still quite alive. So I do apologise for not having given notice of my absence too, as I had seen it coming.

I have just gotten though a period of transition: a new job and a new home. As such, free time has been a scarce commodity, and internet access has been more scarce still. I should be hooked back up to the internet tomorrow though, and that will give me the ability to give you one more thing to read once again.

You can look forward to a team-by-team and driver-by-driver breakdown of the 2014 F1 season so more, and a few opinion pieces about the ongoing political and technical rows within the sport as well. There may even be a retro-gaming feature coming about for throw-back Thursdays.

Why the opinionated stuff? Because Sky and BBC cover the basic facts well enough. Why the games? Because writing strictly about Formula 1 can get a little dull.

Until then, here’s a picture of Bernie Ecclestone’s head on Godzilla’s body.

Bernzilla

Leave a reply